Park Board

Goal Statement 2 of the Strategic Guide 2013-2018 calls for the City to create a Master Parks Plan that connects the community. The governing body of Ovilla reinstated an advisory committee (Park Board) that had been inactive for many years, in July 2014 by Ordinance 2014-012. The City of Ovilla welcomes and appreciates citizen participation to the Ovilla Park Board and has appointed volunteers to serve in an advisory and voluntary capacity to work with staff to develop this Master Parks Plan. The City Council appoints members to serve on various boards for two-year terms in most volunteer boards and commissions.

Eligible citizens are encouraged to complete an application. (An individual must be a resident of the City to be eligible.)

If you are interested in serving on the Park Board or any board please complete an application and mail to the city secretary's office at the Ovilla Municipal Building, 105 S. Cockrell Hill Road, Ovilla, TX 75154 or you may email your application. For additional information, please contact the office of the City Secretary at 972-617-7262 or you may contact the office by email.

The Park Board positions are currently filled.

Board Members

  • PL1 - Sheila Domstead
  • PL 3 - Brian Treadaway, Chair
  • PL2 - Josh Lewis, Vice Chair
  • PL4 - Matthew Edwards
  • PL5 - Windy Zabojnik