Election/Eleccion 2020

Ovilla cancelled their election due to there being no opposed candidates.  Unopposed candidates are hereby declared elected to office.  Oaths and Statements of Office will be taken individually and separate prior to Council meetings due to COVID-19.

Place 1 Council Member Rachel Huber, Place 3 Council Member David R. Griffin, Place 5 Council Member Michael Myers will serve 2-year terms.  

Notice of Electioin cancellations 2020  

In accordance with the Texas Election Code, NOTICE of Deadline to File for a Place on the Ballot in the May 02, 2020 General Election is hereby posted.  

Notice to File 2020

 2020 Ovilla General Election 

The City of Ovilla will be conducting a General Election on Saturday, May 02, 2020, to elect the positions of Councilmembers representing Places 1, 3, and 5.    

Filing Period

The City Secretary’s Office will accept applications at the Ovilla Municipal Building located at 105 S. Cockrell Hill Road, Texas, as follows:

  1. First day to file for office – Wednesday, January 15, 2020
  2. Last day to file for office – Friday, February 14, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

Information necessary to file for a place on the May 02, 2020 General Election is in the 2020 Candidate Packet below. 

2020 Candidate Packet